Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Kentucky Extension Wheat Contest Forms

Chad Lee, Extension Professor and Agronomist, University of Kentucky

The 2015 Kentucky Extension Wheat Contest forms are available. Entries must be postmarked by July 24, 2015 for eligible entries.

In both 2013 and 2014, Jeff Coke of Daviess County won the tilled division with yields over 120 bushels per acre. In both 2013 and 2014, Duncan Gillum of  Todd County won the no-till division with yields over 115 bushels per acre. The contest also has four area winners:

  • Area 1: the Purchase and Pennyrile
  • Area 2: the Green River
  • Area 3: Mammoth Cave Area
  • Area 4: Rest of Kentucky
For the rules or for information about previous winners, go to: http://www.uky.edu/Ag/GrainCrops/YieldContest/YieldContests.htm

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.